• She touches the soul
    and invigorates the brain.

    I love her work.

    John Corigliano

  • A sultry excursion into lyricism.

    The New York Times

  • A thoroughly original sense of happiness in music.

    Cleveland Classical


Thank you for visiting my website.

I look forward to sharing my music with you.

Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions or are interested in working together.

“Amanda quietly shrugs off the mundane and explores the unexpected…”

Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Suite for Wind Quintet

Harberg’s Suite for Wind Quintet performed by the Dorian Wind Quintet.The Dorian Quintet commissioned the work and premiered it at Bargemusic in New York City in 2017.

Clarinet Sonata

Harberg’s Clarinet Sonata performed by clarinetist YaoGuang Zhai and pianist Jou-Ching Huang at the 8th International Clarinet Festival in Taichung, Taiwan, 2019. YaoGuang Zhai also premiered the concerto version at the 2021 International Clarinet Convention.

Aria for Flute, Clarinet and Piano

Harberg’s Aria performed by flutist Erica Peel, clarinetist Paul Demers, and Harberg at the piano in 2023. Aria is both a stand-alone piece and the middle movement of Crossroads. A version of Aria for flute, English horn and piano is also available.

©2023 Copyright - Amanda Harberg